020 7267 0975
  • Home
  • 24 Haverstock Hill
  • Chalk Farm
  • London
  • NW3 2BQ

The Governing Body

The Governing Body

The governing body at Haverstock school includes four parent and nine co-opted governors, a local authority governor, one staff governor and the headteacher (total 16 governors). Together the role of the governing body is to help shape the overall direction and character of the school, monitor progress and standards, review and approve the budget, appoint and support the headteacher and senior staff, review policies and procedures and ensure the school fulfils its statutory duties.

The key priorities for the governing body this year are: raising attainment and achievement for all students; improving behaviour to learn, steering the school through its financial challenges, and developing the school culture and ethos.

The governing body meets regularly, and non-staff governors also visit the school, making contact with the different departments and attending events and performances. The governing body welcomes contact with all those involved in the school and will be happy to hear your views on any matters of concern – please email us.

Parent Governor Election

Following receipt of three nominations for the four parent governor vacancies we are pleased to confirm that the following parents (all of whom have two children in the school) will be elected onto the Governing Body: 

  • Mrs Elshaymaa Molokhia
  • Mr Wasim Ahmed 
  • Mr Enayatullah Amanullah

The personal statements for each parent governor are attached.

Parent Governor Statements


Governor Details

See the full list of govenors here

Governor Interests

Register of governors' Interests 2018-19

Governor Attendance

Governors' meetings attendance

List of Governors

Clerk to Governing Body
Pete McGuigan

Co-opted Governors (9)
Paul Bowers Isaacson
Andrew Heffernan
Alison Lowton (Chair of the Governing Body)
Sarah McMorrine
Helen Roberts
Dr Olivia Fiertag
Lynne Warnock

Parent Governors (4)
Wasim Ahmed
Enayatullah Amanullah
Elshaymaa Molokhia (Vice Chair of the Governing Body)

Local Authority Governor (1)
Alison Kelly

Headteacher (1)
James Hadley

Staff Governor (1)
Lisa Smith


Full Governing Body Meeting Dates

26th September, 2018
8th November, 2018
17th January, 2019
7th March, 2019
13th June, 2019


Michael Kenward, Deputy Headteacher
Lisa Mills, Deputy Headteacher
Sarah Hide, Deputy Headteacher
Martin Hesketh, Director of Finance & Operations