Governing Body

The governing body at Haverstock school includes four parent and nine co-opted governors, a local authority governor, one staff governor and the headteacher (total 16 governors).

Together the role of the governing body is to help shape the overall direction and character of the school, monitor progress and standards, review and approve the budget, appoint and support the headteacher and senior staff, review policies and procedures and ensure the school fulfils its statutory duties.

The key priorities for the governing body this year are: raising attainment and achievement for all students; improving behaviour to learn, steering the school through its financial challenges, and developing the school culture and ethos.

The governing body meets regularly, and non-staff governors also visit the school, making contact with the different departments and attending events and performances. The governing body welcomes contact with all those involved in the school and will be happy to hear your views on any matters of concern please email us: 

The full governing board is chaired by Alison Lowton. In addition to their membership of the full governing board, governors are members of one of the following committees:

  • Teaching, Learning and Performance Committee – chaired by Sarah McMorrine
  • Ethos and Wellbeing Committee – chaired by Alison Kelly
  • Strategy, Resources & Staffing Committee – chaired by Andrew Heffernan

View Governors List


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now